

Capital Regional District

625 Fisgard St., Victoria, BC V8W 1R7

Legislation Text

File #: 21-813, Version: 1

Zoning Amendment Application for Section 42, Otter District, Clark Road & Aythree Way (PID: 009-497-790)

(At its November 16, 2021 meeting the Juan de Fuca Land Use Committee amended the recommendation as noted below.)

The Land Use Committee recommends to the Capital Regional District (CRD) Board:

- 1. That the referral of proposed Bylaw No. 4422, "Juan de Fuca Land Use Bylaw, 1992, Amendment Bylaw No. 152, 2021" directed by the Juan de Fuca Land Use Committee to the Otter Point Advisory Planning Commission; appropriate CRD departments; BC Hydro; District of Sooke; Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development (FLNR) Archaeology Branch, Ecosystems Branch and Water Protection Section; Island Health; Ministry of Agriculture; Ministry of Transportation & Infrastructure; Otter Point Fire Department; RCMP; Sooke School District #62; and Sc'ianew and T'Sou-ke First Nations be approved and the comments received;
- 2. That proposed Bylaw No. 4422, "Juan de Fuca Land Use Bylaw No, 1992, Amendment Bylaw No. 152, 2021", as included in the supplementary agenda be introduced, as amended, and read a first time and read a second time;
- 3. That in accordance with the provisions of section 469 of the *Local Government Act*, the Director for the Juan de Fuca Electoral Area, or Alternate Director, be delegated authority to hold a Public Hearing with respect to Bylaw No 4422; and
- 4. That prior to adoption of proposed Bylaw No. 4422, the following conditions be met:
- a. Submission of a Section 11 Approval under the *Water Sustainability Act* for Changes In or About a Stream and/or a Conditions & Impacts Report prepared by a Qualified Environmental Professional, as well as completion of any recommended restoration measures to the satisfaction of the Province and the CRD;
- b. Approval of a frontage variance and development permit to authorize the subdivision of Section 42, Otter District.

(NWP - Voting Block A: JDF EA, Colwood, Langford (Blackwell), Metchosin, Sooke)