

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Port Renfrew Utility Services Committee Held October 30, 2018 at the Port Renfrew Recreation Centre, Port Renfrew, BC

PRESENT: Committee Members: M. Hicks CRD Regional Director, K. Ablack, A. Tremblay,

M. Tremblay, C. Welham

Staff: M. McCrank, Senior Manager, Infrastructure Operations; I. Jesney, Senior Manager, Infrastructure Engineering; J. Marr, Manager, Water Distribution Engineering and Planning; T. Watkins, Manager, Solid Waste Services; P. Dayton, Senior Financial Advisor; S. Orr (recorder)

Public: 6

REGRETS: J. Wells

The meeting was called to order at 6:03 p.m.

1. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED by A. Tremblay, **SECONDED** by C. Welham, That the agenda be approved.

CARRIED

2. ADOPTION OF MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF OCTOBER 30, 2017

MOVED by J. Wells, **SECONDED** by C. Welham,

That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of October 30, 2017 be adopted.

CARRIED

3. CHAIR'S REPORT

The Chair stated that he is pleased to have been re-elected as Electoral Area Director.

4. 2017 ANNUAL REPORT

M. McCrank spoke to the 2017 Annual Report and provided a brief summary of operations, maintenance, capital upgrades and finance for the water, sewer, street lighting and refuse disposal services.

MOVED by M. Tremblay, **SECONDED** by A. Tremblay, That the report be received for information.

CARRIED

5. ELECTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Nominations were received by the Juan de Fuca Electoral Area Director for appointment by the Capital Regional District Board to the Port Renfrew Utility Services Committee by written notice as follows:

Water, Sewer and Street Lighting Service Areas:

- Chris Wellham
- Eric Peterson

Snuggery Cove Water Area:

John Wells

MOVED by A. Tremblay, SECONDED by C. Welham,

That the names of the nominated committee members be forwarded to the CRD Board for appointment.

CARRIED

6. ELECTION OF CHAIR

Nominations were called for Chair of the Port Renfrew Utility Services Committee for a oneyear term. K. Ablack nominated Mike Hicks and he agreed to stand. Nominations were called a second and third time and hearing none, Mike Hicks was elected as Chair.

7. NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business.

8. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED by K. Ablack, **SECONDED** by A. Tremblay, That the meeting be adjourned at 6:14 p.m.

CARRIED

Chair	Secretary