

## **CAPITAL REGIONAL DISTRICT BOARD**

Chair: Steve Price Vice Chair: David Screech

All Directors

CAPITAL REGIONAL DISTRICT HOSPITAL BOARD

Chair: Marianne Alto Acting Chair: Susan Brice

All Directors

## **STANDING COMMITTEES**

The following appointments are made by the Board Chair

# **CORE AREA LIQUID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

Membership consists of all 15 Board members from the seven municipal participants in the Core Area Liquid Waste Management Plan.

Chair: Director Helps Vice Chair: Director Brice

Saanich (5): Esquimalt (1): Director Atwell **Director Desjardins** View Royal (1): **Director Brice** Director Screech **Director Brownoff** Colwood (1): **Director Murdock Director Plant** Director Hamilton Victoria (4): Langford (2): Director Blackwell **Director Alto Director Helps** Director Seaton **First Nations Director Isitt Director Young** Chief Sam Oak Bay (1): **Chief Thomas** 

Director Jensen

Board chair (ex officio if not a member of participating municipalities)

# **ELECTORAL AREA SERVICES COMMITTEE**

Chair: Director McIntyre
Vice Chair: Director Howe
Director: Director Hicks
Board Chair (ex-officio)

# **ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES COMMITTEE**

Chair: Director Brownoff Vice Chair: Director Blackwell

Director Atwell
 Director Desjardins
 Director Hamilton
 Director Helps
 Director Hicks



- 8. Director Jensen
- 9. Director Murdock

10. Director Ranns

Board Chair (ex-officio)

## **FINANCE COMMITTEE**

Chair: Director Brice
Vice Chair: Director Blackwell

- 3. Director Alto
- 4. Director Brownoff
- 5. Director Helps
- 6. Director Howe
- 7. Director Jensen
- 8. Director Screech
- 9. Director Tait
- 10. Director Williams
- 11. Director Windsor
- 12. Director Young

Board Chair (ex-officio)

# **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

\*Comprised of current and past Board Chairs and other members as desired

Chair: Director Windsor Vice Chair: Director Desjardins

- 3. Director Finall
- 4. Director Howe
- Director Isitt
- 6. Director McIntyre
- 7. Director Murdock
- 8. Director Plant
- 9. Director Ranns

Board Chair (ex-officio)

# PLANNING & PROTECTIVE SERVICES COMMITTEE

Chair: Director Williams
Vice Chair: Director Jensen

- 3. Director Alto
- 4. Director Finall
- 5. Director Plant
- 6. Director Ranns
- 7. Director Seaton
- 8. Director Windsor

Board Chair (ex-officio)

# **REGIONAL PARKS COMMITTEE**

Chair: Director Screech Vice Chair: Director Isitt

- 3. Director Alto
- 4. Director Brownoff
- 5. Director Plant
- 6. Director Seaton
- 7. Director Tait



8. Director Williams Board Chair (ex-officio)

# TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Chair: Director Jensen Vice Chair: Director McIntyre

Director Atwell
 Director Brice

5. Director Hamilton

6. Director Isitt

7. Director Murdock

8. Director Tait

Board Chair (ex-officio)

## INTEGRATED RESOURCE MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chair: Director Tait Vice-Chair: Director Young

3. Director Atwell

4. Director Desjardins

5. Director Finall

6. Director Hamilton

7. Director Helps

8. Director Hicks

9. Director Windsor

Board Chair (ex-officio)

## **HOSPITAL AND HOUSING COMMITTEE**

Chair: Director Howe Vice-Chair: Director Young

3. Director Alto

4. Director Helps

5. Director McIntyre

6. Director Ranns

7. Director Screech

8. Director Williams

Board Chair (ex-officio)

# **SOLID WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Chair: Director Blackwell

Membership to be as determined by the Terms of Reference, including the election of a Vice-Chair from the group.

## OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Either Board Chair or Board make appointments

## **ARTS COMMISSION**

Representative: E. Bremner-Mitchell

Alternate: Barbara Fallot

# CAPITAL REGION EMERGENCY SERVICES TELECOMMUNICATIONS (CREST)

Board representatives AND shareholder representatives to be appointed.

Shareholders: CREST Board Members (2017):

Juan de Fuca: Mike Hicks Jeri Grant



Salt Spring Island: Wayne McIntyre Elizabeth Zook Southern Gulf Islands: David Howe Rob Reeleder

# **EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (**Electoral Area Directors + ELT & Senior

Manager Protective Services) – Board appointment

- 1. Mike Hicks, Juan de Fuca
- 2. Dave Howe, Southern Gulf Islands
- 3. Wayne McIntyre, Salt Spring Island
- 4. Bob Lapham
- 5. Shawn Carby
- 6. Nelson Chan
- 7. Larisa Hutcheson
- 8. Kevin Lorette
- 9. Ted Robbins
- 10. General Manager of Corporate Services

## SPECIAL TASK FORCE ON FIRST NATIONS RELATIONS

Chair: Director Alto Vice-Chair: Director Tait

3. Director Windsor Board Chair (ex-officio)

## **GREATER VICTORIA HARBOUR AUTHORITY BOARD**

Board Chair nominates one Director to CRD Board to be nominated as GVHA Director. Board to also appoint Member rep.

Member Rep: Director Jensen
 Board nominee: Director Brice

# **GREATER VICTORIA LABOUR RELATIONS ASSOCIATION**

Representative: Director Young Alternate: Director Jensen

# **GULF ISLANDS NATIONAL PARK RESERVE ADVISORY BOARD**

One of the 7 Park Advisory Board members is to be an elected regional director from the CRD. CRD membership is updated following each local/regional government election. Board typically appoints Southern Gulf Islands rep and alternate.

Representative: David Howe Alternate: Andrea Mills

#### ISLAND CORRIDOR FOUNDATION

Board appoints one Director as Local Government Designated Representative

Member Representative: Director Desigardins

Board nominates one Director for election to Foundation Board (could be same person as Rep)

Nominee: Director Isitt

#### MUNICIPAL FINANCE AUTHORITY

Board appoints two Directors as representatives and two Directors as alternates. Appointments will take effect at MFA's Annual General Meeting held in March.

Representative: Director Brice
Alternate: Director Windsor
Representative: Director Howe
Alternate: Director Isitt



## PENINSULA RECREATION COMMISSION

Representative: Tim Chard (Sidney)

Alternate: Barbara Fallot

# **REGIONAL HOUSING TRUST FUND COMMISSION**

One Council member is appointed by each participating municipality. Appointments come forward to the Board Chair from the Senior Manager, Regional Housing and are included with appointments made by Board Chair. The Salt Spring Island and Southern Gulf Islands Electoral Area Directors are also members.

Representative: Barbara Fallot (Sidney)

Alternate: E. Bremner-Mitchell

## SAANICH PENINSULA WATER COMMISSION

Representative: Peter Wainright (Sidney)

Alternate: Barbara Fallot

Representative: Zeb King (Central Saanich)

Alternate: Alicia Holman

## REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE TO THE TREATY TABLE

Representative: Director Alto
Alternate: Director Windsor

## **VANCOUVER ISLAND REGIONAL LIBRARY BOARD**

Board appoints. Only Juan de Fuca Electoral Area participates in this service function.

Representative: Mike Hicks
 Alternate: Wally Vowles